OSS Forums

The OSS is guided by a wide range of people across a number of advisory groups. These valuable supporters of OSS provide expert guidance to the OSS and ensure clear channels to all parts of community sport in Scotland, and help to identify knowledge gaps and shape the organisation's direction. The Business Leaders also help us to engage widely across the business community and generate the funding that enables OSS to remain a well connected but independent organisation. We would like to thank all of the people who have joined our forums and extend a warm invitation to anyone interested in becoming part of the OSS family. For more details, email Director David Ferguson - david@oss.scot.

Business Development Board

  • Keith Oliver (OSS Business Development Board Chair)

  • Martin Gilbert (Former Chair & CEO, Aberdeen Standard Investments)

  • Geoff Aberdein (Former Global Head of Public Affairs, Aberdeen Standard Investments & Chief of Staff to First Minister)

  • Fanchea Kelly (MD, Blackwood Housing)

  • Angus Tulloch (Chair, Tam O’Shanter Trust)

  • Ann Park (Heart of Midlothian FC, Community & Partnerships)

  • Stuart Armstrong (fundraising consultant)

  • Kirsty Macpherson (Partner, Brodies)

  • Stuart Leckie (finance consultant)

  • Russell Dalgleish (Scottish Business Network)

  • Douglas Noble (finance consultant)

  • Barry Rose (accountancy consultant)

  • Malcolm Robertson (Founding Partner, Charlotte Street Partners)

  • Douglas Smith (finance consultant)

  • Roy Leckie (Walter Scott & Partners)

Sport Leaders Advisory

  • Maureen McGonigle (Founder, Scottish Women in Sport; Chair, Scottish Sports Futures)

  • Richard Yule (COO, Table Tennis Scotland)

  • Di Cameron (social enterprise consultant)

  • Stuart Younie (CEO, Mountaineering Scotland)

  • Stew Fowlie (COO, Scottish Student Sport)

  • Keith Russell (CEO, Badminton Scotland)

  • Margaret Ann Fleming (CEO, Scottish Volleyball)

  • Mark Munro (CEO, Scottish Athletics)

  • Kirsty Cumming (CEO, Community Leisure UK)

  • John Collins (former Scotland football captain)

  • Mel Benson (Head of Lower School, St George’s School)

  • Rhys McCole (current Scottish boxer)

  • Bryan Redpath (former Scotland rugby captain)

  • Jude Reid (Senscot Sport Coordinator)

  • Douglas Porteous (Sport, PA & Inclusion Manager, Active Stirling)

  • Craig Burn (Director of Strategy, UCI 2023 Cycling World Championships)

  • Melodie Crumlin (Judy Murray Foundation)

  • Dan Fyffe-Jardine (Scotland National Manager, Sported)

  • Sheila Begbie (Director of Rugby Development, SRU)

  • Douglas Samuel (Spartans FC)

  • Nikki Aitchison (Head of PE, Mary Erskine School)

  • Adam Szymoszowkyj (Basketball Scotland)

  • Stephanie Inglis (Active Schools, Commonwealth Games judo medalist)

  • Shelley Kerr (Former Scotland National Women’s Football Manager)

  • Ben Gittus (European Observatoire of Sport and Employment)

Media Forum

  • Richard Bogie (Managing Director, News UK)

  • Magnus Llewellin (Editor, Times & Sunday Times Scotland)

  • Euan McGrory (Editor, Scotsman Publications)

  • Frank O’Donnell (Editor-in-Chief, DC Thomson)

  • Alan Muir (Editor, The Scottish Sun)

  • Graham Bean (Scotsman, sport journalist)

  • Alasdair Reid (Times, sport journalist)

  • Chris Deerin (Reform Scotland)

  • Robin McAlpine (Common Weal)

  • Lesley Wood (Digital Media consultant)

  • Mark Woods (freelance sport journalist)

  • Paul Kiddie (freelance sport & business journalist)

  • Bill Lothian (freelance sport journalist)

  • John Greechan (Chief Sports Writer, Daily Mail)

Universities & Colleges Forum

  • Abertay University

  • Edinburgh Napier University

  • Glasgow Caledonian University

  • Heriot-Watt University

  • Queen Margaret University

  • Robert Gordon University

  • Loughborough University

  • Sheffield Hallam University

  • University of Aberdeen

  • University of Edinburgh

  • University of Stirling

  • University of Strathclyde

  • University of West of Scotland

  • Borders College

  • Mulier Institute (Netherlands)

  • Royal College of Physicians

Join the

movement for a

healthier Scotland